Nominations have closed for the provincial election.

Elections Alberta says all candidates must be nominated for election by 25 electors in the electoral division. 

All nomination signatures must be collected in person and be accompanied by the elector’s name and physical address. 

Nomination papers must be submitted to the returning officer by 2:00 pm on nomination day, Thursday, May 11, 2023 for review and acceptance.

According to Elections Alberta there are three people officially running in the Highwood riding, incumbent RJ Sigurdson of the UCP, Jessica Hallam of the NDP and Mike Lorusso of the Wildrose Independence Party of Alberta.

There are six people who have let their names stand in the Livingstone-Macleod riding.

They are Chelsae Petrovic of the UCP, Kevin Van Tighem of the NDP, Kevin Todd of the Alberta Party, Corrie Reed Toone of the Independence Party of Alberta, Dylin Hauser of the Alberta Liberal Party and Independent Erik Abildgaard.

Voters head to the polls May 29th.