The unofficial results from the Claresholm by-election have been released.

An estimated 30 per cent of eligible voters cast their ballots.

Brad Schlossberger received 569 votes in the mayoral ballot, with Lon Hall receiving 376.

In the councillor vote, Dianna Ross leads with 300 votes followed closely by Shaun MacPherson with 296.

With the vote being so close, a councillor ballot recount is being held.

The official results are expected to be released on Friday at noon.

The unofficial results, as released by the Town of Claresholm:

Mayoral Vote

Brad Schlossberger 569
Lon Hall 376

Councillor Vote

Dianna Ross 300
Shaun MacPherson 296
Jason Dixon 177
Ryley Jodoin 159


In response to Canada's Online News Act and Meta (Facebook and Instagram) removing access to local news from their platforms, HighRiverOnline and OkotokOnline encourage you to get your news directly from your trusted source by bookmarking this page and downloading the HighRiverOnline or OkotoksOnline app.