The Alberta Junior Hockey League has announced the finalists for their 2021-2022 League Awards, and among them are a couple of Okotoks Oilers.

Forward Rieger Lorenz is up for three awards, Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, and Top Forward.

He's had an outstanding season, leading his team in points with 37 goals and 46 assists over 58 games.

This is the AJHL's first year presenting a Top Forward award, with TJ Hughes of the Brooks Bandits, Tyler Wallace of the Fort McMurray Oil Barons, and Caiden Gault of the Spruce Grove Saints also nominated.

Fellow Oilers Jack McNaughton is also up for Top Goaltender.

Across 26 games this season, he's achieved four shutouts and currently has a 2.34 goals against average.

He's joined in the category by Kolby Thornton of the Lloydminster Bobcats, Andreai Proctor-Ramirez of the Canmore Eagles, and Jackson Berry of the Drayton Valley Thunder.