The Alberta NDP is hosting its first leaders debate in Lethbridge tonight (Thursday, April 24).

All five candidates are expected to attend the debate.

It's being held in the Yates Memorial Centre starting at 7 p.m.

Former Calgary Mayor Naheed Nenshi, Kathleen Ganley, Sarah Hoffman, Gil McGowan, and Jodi Calahoo Stonehouse will all be there.

It's the first debate since leader Rachel Notley resigned last year.

You can also watch it streaming live on Facebook and YouTube.

The next provincial election isn't until 2027.

A few more debates are planned before they announce the leader on June 22nd at the Hyatt Regency in Calgary.

The other two debates are on May 11 in Calgary at the BMO Centre and June 2 at the Edmonton Convention Centre.