Alberta Municipalities held their annual convention late last week.

The convention sees representatives and politicians from across the province gather to network, discuss provincial priorities, and vote on various resolutions.

A new board was also voted in, with Mayor Thorn re-elected as Director, Towns South.

She was quoted in a release from the town:

“I am thrilled to continue representing the Town of Okotoks as Director, Town South. Working collaboratively with my Alberta Municipalities colleagues, we will continue to find collective solutions that impact our communities.”

Thorn was elected vice-president in 2020 and remained in the role until this year.

She chose not to run again, and Town of Legal Mayor Trina Jones will be stepping into the role.