Despite being eliminated in the Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League semi finals, the Okotoks Marauders live on.

They'll play host to the Tier one Junior B Provincials from July 29 to August 1.

The Marauders were actually supposed to host it previously but cancellations because of the pandemic mean they'll get their shot this year.

Five teams are in the tournament, The Calgary Shamrocks and Okotoks Marauders from the South division, the Edmonton Warriors from the North, the Rockyview Silvertips from the Central and the Winnipeg Blizzard from the East.

The marauders take on the shamrocks, who knocked them out league playoffs last weekend, in the opening game of the tourney Friday at 6 p.m.

All games are at the Murray Arena.

July 29: Okotoks Marauders vs. Calgary Shamrocks. 6 p.m.

              Rockyview Silvertips (Cochrane) vs. Edmonton Warriors. 9 p.m.

July 30: Calgary Shamrocks vs. Winnipeg Blizzard. 9 a.m.

              Okotoks Marauders vs. Edmonton Warriors. 12 p.m.

              Calgary Shamrocks vs. Rockyview Silvertips. 6 p.m.

              Okotoks Marauders vs. Winnipeg Blizzard. 9 p.m.

July 31: Rockyview Silvertips vs. Winnipeg Blizzard. 9 a.m.

              Edmonton Warriors vs. Calgary Shamrocks. 12 p.m.

              Okotoks Marauders vs. Rockyview Silvertips. 6 p.m.

              Winnipeg Blizzard vs. Edmonton Warriors. 9 p.m.

August. 1:  Gold medal game. 1 p.m.