There's a mix of new and old in Premier Danielle Smith's first cabinet.

The Minister of Finance portfolio goes back to Smith's opponent for leadership, Travis Toews.

In fact, all her opponents got jobs in the cabinet, with the exception of Leela Aheer

There's a new Minister of Energy, Pete Guthrie, while Sonya Savage moves to Minister of Environment and Protected Areas.

Tyler Shandro remains in justice, Jason Copping is again in charge of health and Adriana LaGrange stays in education.

Former Ag Minister Devin Dreeshen is back in cabinet as Minister of Transportation and Economic Corridors.

Former environment minister Jason Nixon is out.

Highwood MLA RJ Sigurdson has been named Parliamentary Secretary for EMS Reform