Premier Danielle Smith has announced her new cabinet. 

Smith was sworn in as Alberta's 19th Premier on October 11, 2022.

Smith has named Nate Horner as Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation.

Prior to his election in the Drumheller-Stettler riding in 2019,
Horner was a rancher with a cow-calf mixed faming operation.

Horner has served as Alberta's Agriculture Minister since November 5, 2021.

Assisting Horner on the Ag file will be Glenn Van Dijken who will serve as the Parliamentary Secretary for Agrifood Development.

Van Dijken represents Athabasca-Barrhead-Westlock and re-elected in 2019 for his second term.

Prior to his election Van Dijken operated his family grain farm and in 2001 along with his wife Barb was named Alberta's Outstanding Young Farmers.

He was also a founding member of the Western Hog Exchange (WHE).