The Alberta Canola Producers Commission is looking for canola growers to serve on its board of directors for a three-year term.

Directors are needed this year in regions 3, 6, 9, and 12.

Regions 9 and 12 basically cover southern Alberta from border to border south of the Foothills MD.

Each of Alberta's 12 regions elect a producer director to represent the canola growers within that region.

The Board of Directors meets quarterly and is guided in decision making by four committees comprised of board members:

Any canola producers who pay their levy are eligible to put their names forward.

An eligible producer can be an individual, corporation, partnership, or organization. Eligible producers must produce canola within the defined region in order to be nominated, but do not have to reside within the region.

For more information, please visit or call the ACPC office at 1.780.454.0844. Nomination forms are available from the ACPC office.

Nominations for the position of Director must be filed in writing at the Commission office, emailed to, or by fax 780-451-6933 before 4:00p.m. October 30, 2015.