The Canadian Cattlemen's Association held their Annual General Meeting in Ottawa last week. 

During the meeting, the organization elected its new leadership team.

Reg Schellenberg of Saskatchewan was elected President, while Nathan Phinney of New Brunswick was elected Vice President.

Schellenberg takes over from Bob Lowe of Alberta, who now moves into the Past President's role and will stay on the board as Chair of the Public and Stakeholder Engagement program.

The CCA also welcomed new board members Doug Roxburg (AB), Melissa Downing (AB), Brad Ozadczuk (AB), Philip Lynn (SK), and Jason LeBlond (ON).

Retiring from the CCA Board are David Haywood-Farmer (BC), Charlie Christie (AB), Doug Sawyer (AB), Kelly Smith-Fraser (AB), Pat Hayes (SK), and Rob Lipsett (ON).