Alberta’s Agriculture Hall of Fame honors up to three individuals, every two years, for their outstanding leadership, innovation and business practices in the agriculture and food industry.

In order to qualify a candidate must be nominated by three individuals (must not include the candidate's immediate family) with nominators submitting the entry as an individual or on behalf of an organization.

This year they've also made it easier to nominate someone who may have previously been nominated by filling out a one-page update and submitting the form. 

Nomination forms and more information can be found on the Alberta Agriculture Hall Fame webpage or by calling 780-968-6557.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, May 6, 2022.

The Alberta Agriculture Hall of Fame was created in 1951 and currently houses 138 inductees.

They have contributed to the growth and improvement of the province's agriculture industry in a variety of areas from groundbreaking farming techniques to scientific accomplishments, and creating value-added products that have had a positive impact on the ag sector.

2020 inductees included Walter Paszkowski of Sexmith, David Price of Acme and Greg  Visser of Barrhead.

Alberta's Agriculture Hall of Fame Inductees Yearbook is available here.